URMAN Advisory Group

The URMAN Advisory Group provide oversight and are made up of 6-8 members drawn from the URMAN network. They are appointed by election and UCD Research provide secretariat.

The purpose of the group is to:

Propose meetings of the network with defined purpose and outcomes
Propose training requirements for the network
Propose communication channels for the network
Propose sub-groups of the network for specific projects

2019 URMAN Advisory Group Members

Caroline Treacey (Chair)
College Research & Innovation Manager, College of Engineering and Architecture
Location: Engineering and Materials Science Centre, Room 126
Phone: 1766
Email: caroline.treacey@ucd.ie

Irene Ward
Research Project Manager – College of Business and Research Programme Lead – Machining 4.0
Location: UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate School of Business
Phone: 8036
Email: irene.ward@ucd.ie

William Fitzmaurice
Institute Manager, UCD Earth Institute
Location: O’Brien Centre for Science, E4.08
Phone: 2600
Email: william.fitzmaurice@ucd.ie

Dr. Antonella Ferrecchia
EU Programme Manager, Insight Centre for Data Analytics
Location: O’Brien Centre for Science
Phone: 2536
Email: antonella.ferrecchia@insight-centre.org

Aidan McElwaine
Accountant, UCD Research Administration – Proposal Support
Location: UCD Research Building
Phone: 4021
Email: aidan.mcelwaine@ucd.ie

Dr. Colleen Thomas
Research Programme Officer, UCD Research Administration – Proposal Support
Location: UCD Research Building
Phone: 4062
Email: colleen.thomas@ucd.ie

Dr. Ciara O’Connor
Senior Research Manager, School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Location: O’Brien Centre for Science – East E0.94
Phone: 2087
Email: ciara.oconnor@ucd.ie

Dr. Rosemarie Gannon
EU Swim Project Manager
Location: O’Brien Centre for Science – East 4th Floor Open Plan
Phone: 
Email: rosemarie.gannon@ucd.ie

The URMAN Advisory Group meet on a monthly basis between September and May each year to plan events, seminars, workshops and other related activities.