URMAN Advisory Group

The URMAN Advisory Group provide oversight and are made up of 6-8 members drawn from the URMAN network. They are appointed by election and UCD Research provide secretariat.

The purpose of the group is to:
Propose meetings of the network with defined purpose and outcomes
Propose training requirements for the network
Propose communication channels for the network
Propose sub-groups of the network for specific projects

2021 URMAN Advisory Group Members

Dr Aoife Brady 
Research Programme Manager iCRAG
Location: O’Brien Centre for Science –  East E3.02
Email: aoife.brady@ucd.ie

Caitriona Devery
Research Manager, UCD Earth Institute
 O’Brien Centre for Science – 4th floor 
Email: caitriona.devery@ucd.ie

Dr Rosemarie Gannon
Research Project Manager, School of Biomolecular and Biomedical Science
Location: Conway Institute
Email: rosemarie.gannon@ucd.ie

Pauline Power
Research Administrator WaterLANDS,  School of Architecture, Planning and Environmental Policy
Location: Richview 

Dr Jessica Ralston
Chief Operations Officer, School of Medicine
Location: Systems Biology Ireland – F115
Phone: 6316

Dr Colleen Thomas
Research Culture Project Manager, Office of the Vice President for Research, Innovation & Impact
Location: UCD Research Building – 007
Phone: 4062
Email: colleen.thomas@ucd.ie

Caroline Treacey
College Research And Innovation Manager, College of Engineering and Architecture
Location:  Engineering and Materials Science Centre – Room 126
Phone: 1766
Email: caroline.treacey@ucd.ie

John Wyatt (Chair)
UCD Leap Project Manager, UCD School of Veterinary Medicine
Location:  Veterinary Hospital – Room H078A
Phone: 6038

The URMAN Advisory Group meet on a monthly basis between September and May each year to plan events, seminars, workshops and other related activities.